lampyrine

That was so strange

In Uncategorized on September 1, 2009 at 10:45 pm

Does this happen to bloggers all the time?  When you’re blogging about something, and then something happens in real life so that your blog changes tone mid-stream?

I was working up an angsty head of steam, and then, while writing, I received your Lost fish biscuit (or whatever those damn things Sawyer kept getting were).  And I’m so loony-tunes-over-the-moon for you that THAT will make me sleep more soundly tonight than I have in weeks.  You tossed a single flake of fish food upon my vast sea and still I find it nourishing.

Alright, this is veering into psilocybin territory, so I should look into said sound sleep.  What up with the fish imagery?!  Maybe it was the word “stream.”  I am salmon, hear me roar.

Leave a Reply

