lampyrine

I was wrong

In Uncategorized on September 29, 2009 at 1:40 pm

That statement covers a lot of ground — but specifically, I was wrong about the guy in last week’s post.  He may very well have been a good guy, but it turns out that he didn’t like me (astonishing, I know!).  When I found out, though, it sent me into a tailspin for a few days; I was questioning all of my judging abilities.

Since then I’ve been out twice with yet another good guy, and this one really does like me.  He’s sweet, and a good kisser, too.  Not a soul-stealing, mind-searing, panties-disappearing kisser like you, but tender and solicitous.

What’s funny is how easily I can resist his attempts to steal a base, as it were.  When I was with you, I was completely bewitched.  You were in Grand Slam position *every* time you came up to bat.

Mmm, breakfast.

Mmm, breakfast.

Leave a Reply

