lampyrine

Wow, it’s been almost 5 weeks since my last post

In Uncategorized on January 13, 2010 at 2:47 pm

And, what do you know, I have another paper deadline looming.  Of course I’ve had all week to work on this paper and of course I’ve left it to the last minute. I honestly don’t know what’s wrong with me!!

Why do I often post mid-week, especially on what used to be “your” night seeing her?  Is it because my deadlines are often on Fridays and it isn’t until mid-week that I start to get my shit together?  Who knows, you might be seeing her a lot more often now.  You certainly spent all the major holidays together recently.  Huh, I wonder what you have planned for Valentine’s Day.  That’s certainly something productive for me to wonder about (not).

So, since my last post I’ve started sleeping w/J.  It’s only been okay, which probably bodes ill for any kind of long-term relationship.  I do feel sorry for him that he had to follow you — the most creative, generous, insanely sexy lover I’ve ever had.  It would be daunting for anyone to try to live up to that.

My “last-ditch” effort with you was fairly well-received.  I think you understood my intent, and I’m grateful for that.  I just wish we’d had a chance.  I wish you weren’t committed to her.  Where can your relationship with her go?  I thought you wanted a family.  Maybe you think you can still spend a few years with her and then find some young hottie to procreate with.

Okay, I guess that’s enough bitching and moaning for now.  Here’s hoping this allows me to have a super productive afternoon of writing!

Leave a Reply

