lampyrine

The New Phase

In Uncategorized on February 5, 2010 at 4:25 pm

So twice now we’ve gone out to eat in “friends-only” mode.  I guess it’s actually been 3 times, if you count my birthday.  We went out to lunch on January 16th, and out to dinner last night (February 4th).

I’m not really sure what I think about this development. It is always good to see you.  We always have a great time; we talk non-stop on a wide variety of topics.  I was bummed that you didn’t seem to find me attractive anymore in November, but then you grabbed my ass in a Border’s book aisle last month and I knew your natural horndoggedness had reasserted itself — it felt like all was right in heaven and on earth.

Actually, just spending time with you *is* like heaven to me.  The difference between you and J is so painfully obvious.  I am thrilled just to see you!  You make my world brighter, you make my heart sing.  Apparently, you also make me as trite as a Hallmark card, but what can I do?  I probably look like a dreamy cartoon character whenever we are together, with stars in place of my eyes.

Leave a Reply

